Export control in all territories, dependencies, and possesions on the United States
Read Online

Export control in all territories, dependencies, and possesions on the United States

  • 314 Want to read
  • ·
  • 11 Currently reading

Published by U.S. Govt. print. off. in [Washington .
Written in English



  • United States


  • Munitions,
  • United States -- Commercial policy

Book details:

Edition Notes

ContributionsAustin, Warren Robinson, 1877-
LC ClassificationsHF1455 .A5 1941e
The Physical Object
Pagination3 p.
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL6429260M
LC Control Number41050606

Download Export control in all territories, dependencies, and possesions on the United States


  In addition to chapters on the international regime in general, the book provides a practical overview of the export/import control regimes covering defence and dual-use goods and services in fourteen key jurisdictions. Country reports each follow the same structure for easy comparison. Issues and topics covered include the following and much more:Cited by: 3. contracting with the United States government, imprisonment, and withdrawal of the privilege of exporting. United States Export Controls (7th Edition) provides the guidance exporters and those who work with them need to meet the legal requirements and the day-to-day operational demands of export control regulations. Coverage includes. Lists of dependent territories. This list includes all territories that have not been legally incorporated into their governing state, including several territories that are not on the list of non-self-governing territories of the General Assembly of the United Nations. Dependency claims without general international recognition, including all claims in Antarctica, are listed in italics. A dependent territory, dependent area or dependency is a territory that does not possess full political independence or sovereignty as a sovereign state yet remains politically outside the controlling state's integral area.. A dependency is commonly distinguished from country subdivisions by not being considered to be an integral territory of the governing state.

The Crown dependencies (French: Dépendances de la Couronne; Manx: Croghaneyn-crooin) are three island territories off the coast of Great Britain that are self-governing possessions of The Crown: the Bailiwick of Guernsey, the Bailiwick of Jersey and the Isle of do not form part of either the United Kingdom or the British Overseas Territories. In addition to control lists, the U.S. export control system also relies on catch-all controls to ensure that problematic dual-use exports -- which are not otherwise subject to export controls -- are capable of being tracked, discussed with the recipient government, or even denied as an export transaction. The British Overseas Territories (BOTs), also known as United Kingdom Overseas Territories (UKOTs), are fourteen territories all with a constitutional link with – but not forming part of – the United Kingdom. They are remnants of the British of the permanently inhabited territories are internally self-governing, with the UK retaining responsibility for defence and foreign.   3. 4% gross receipt tax on all merchandise sold in Guam; and. 4. 4% use tax on all items imported for personal or business use. Puerto Rico. As a U.S. territory, shipments to Puerto Rico are not considered exports so duties are not applied. There is, however, a state sales tax of % and a municipal sales tax that can vary from 0% to percent.

  By definition, the reach of EAR export controls extends to (i) all items exported from the United States, (ii) all U.S.-origin items wherever located, (iii) foreign-made commodities “bundled” with U.S.-origin software, and (iv) qualified foreign made direct software.   The United Kingdom (UK) is an island nation located in Western Europe. It has a long history of worldwide exploration and it is known for its historic colonies around the world. The UK's mainland consists of the island of Great Britain (England, Scotland, and Wales) and Northern Ireland.   Which Countries Have Territories? With fourteen territories, the United States has more territories than any other country. The territories of the U.S. include American Samoa, Baker Island, Guam, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Islands, Navassa Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palmyra Atoll, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, and Wake Island. The United States extends its export laws to items that originated or were produced in the U.S., or that are based on or contain U.S. technology, regardless of where the item is located. In fact, under the doctrine of “deemed export”, disclosure of controlled information or software to a national of another country even within the United.